Dining Halls Operating Schedule 2016-2017

Meal Plans are in effect only during the academic session.

Operating schedules for all dining facilities are based on the academic calendar for Yale College or the respective graduate school.

Dining Hall Hours

Fall Semester

Spring Semester


Dining Hall Hours

  WEEKDAY WEEKEND
Continental Breakfast 8:00am - 10:30am

Breakfast in Hopper, Ezra Stiles and Morse ONLY 8:00am - 10:30am

Hot Breakfast

Silliman / Ezra Stiles / Morse / Branford / Saybrook

7:30am - 10:30am

Brunch in all Colleges               11:00am - 1:30pm
Lunch

11:30am - 1:30pm

Brunch in all Colleges               11:00am - 1:30pm
Commons at Schwarzman Center

11:00am - 3:00pm

 
Dinner

Monday - Thursday

5:00pm - 7:30pm

Friday - Sunday

5:00pm - 7:00pm


Fall Semester 2016

All Yale College Dining Halls

Friday, August 26

Freshman move-in day

See Calendar of the Opening Days for meal times and functions for Freshmen only.

Tuesday, August. 30

Residential dining halls open for the fall semester with all Yale Dining Halls open for lunch (11:30 am - 1:00 pm).

Freshmen dinner will take place in each residential college (6:00p.m.)

Upperclassmen BBQ will take place at Old Campus (5:00p.m. - 7:30p.m.)

Wednesday, August 31

Residential dining halls open for breakfast (8 - 11 a.m.). 

Hot breakfast (7:30 - 10:30 a.m.) in Branford, Saybrook, Ezra Stiles, Morse and Silliman colleges. 

Commons opens for lunch (11 a.m. - 3 p.m.)

Monday, Sept. 5 (Labor Day)

Commons at Schwarzman Center Closed for Lunch

Residential dining halls are open for brunch (11 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.) and dinner (5 - 7 p.m.)

Thursday, September 29 University of Monterey Foodie Event
Sunday, October 16

Fall Fest at Old Campus

Stiles and Morse are open for brunch (11 a.m. 1:30 p.m.). All other dining halls are closed for brunch due to Fall Fest at Old Campus.

Tuesday, October 18 (Fall Break)

Commons at Schwarzman Center will close after lunch

Berkeley, Hopper, Pierson, Davenport, Trumbull, TD and JE close for Fall Break after dinner at 7:30 p.m.

(Fall Break meals are included in your meal plan). 

Wednesday, October 19

Stiles, Morse, Branford and Silliman are open for lunch (11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.) and dinner (5 - 7 pm).  Saybrook is open for continental breakfast, lunch (11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.) and dinner (5 - 7 p.m.).

Thursday, October 20 &

Friday, October 21

Stiles, Morse, and Branford are open for lunch  (11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.) and dinner (5 - 7 pm). 

Saybrook is open for continental breakfast (8 - 11 a.m.), lunch (11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.) and dinner (5 - 7 p.m.).

Friday, October 21 Fall Harvest Market

Saturday, October 22

Stiles, Morse, Branford brunch (11 am - 1:30 pm) and dinner 5 -7 pm).  Saybrook will be open for continental breakfast (8 - 10:30 am), brunch (11 am - 1:30 pm) and dinner (5 - 7 pm).

Sunday, October 23

Stiles, Morse, Branford, Grace Murray Hopper, Trumbull and Davenport brunch (11:00am - 1:30 pm) and dinner 5:00pm -7:00pm). 

Saybrook will be open for continental breakfast (8:00am - 10:30 am), brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm) and dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm).

All dining halls resume regular service with dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Monday, October 24 Commons at Schwarzman Center opens for Lunch
Thursday, October 27 Commons at Schwarzman Center Closed for Lunch

Wednesday, November 9

Guest Chef in Commons

Friday, November 11

Commons at Schwarzman Center Closed for Lunch

Hopper and Silliman will have extended hours for lunch 11am - 3pm

Saturday, November 12 Yale vs Princeton - Home at the Yale Bowl
Friday, November 18 Durfees closes at 5pm

Saturday, November 19

Yale vs Harvard Game - Away at Harvard

November 19 - 20 All Retail Locations are closed
November 19 - 23

Hopper and JE are open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm) and dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

All other dining halls are closed.

Monday, November 21 Chili & Chowder Cook Off
November 21 - 23

Thain: 9am-3pm

Durfees: 9am-5pm

HCCafe: 7.30am-5pm

Café Med: 7:30am – 3pm

Divinity: 8am – 2pm

KBT: 8am-3pm

November 24 - 26

All Dining Halls are closed

All Retail Locations are closed

Sunday, November 27 Dining halls reopen with dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Monday, November 28

Commons at Schwarzman Center reopens with lunch (11:00am - 3:00pm)

Friday, December 9

Commons at Schwarzman Center closed for lunch

Friday, December 9

Holiday Dinner in Commons at Schwarzman Center for Freshmen

Holiday Dinner in colleges for upperclassmen

Monday, December 12

Commons at Schwarzman Center closed for lunch

Berkeley and Silliman will have extended hours for lunch 11am-3pm

Thursday, December 15 Commons at Schwarzman Center closes at 2pm
Friday, December 16

Commons at Schwarzman Center closed for lunch

Berkeley and Silliman will have extended hours for lunch 11am-3pm

Saturday, December 17 ESM, Silliman, Branford, and Saybrook will be open for hot breakfast (7:30-10:30am)

Sunday, December 18 -

Monday January 16th

HGS:      CLOSED

Becton:  CLOSED

Tuesday, December 20 All Dining Halls close after dinner, except Trumbull, Hopper, Davenport and TD

Wednesday, December 21

Hopper : open for continental breakfast, lunch, dinner

Davenport, TD, Trumbull: open lunch and dinner

Monday, December 19 -

Thursday, December 22

HC Café:  7:30am-3:00pm

Café Med: 7:30am - 3:00pm

Thain: 9:00am-5:00pm (Thursday closing at 2pm)

Durfees: 9:00am - 5:00pm (Thursday closing at 2.30pm)

Friday, December 23 - Jan. 3

All dining halls and retail locations closed for the holiday break


Spring Semester 2017

All Yale College Dining Halls

Tuesday, January 3 -

Friday January 6

Thain: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Durfees: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cafe Med 7:30am - 3:00pm

Health Center Cafe 7:30am - 5:00pm

West Campus 8:00am - 2:30pm and 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Monday, Janaury 9 -

Friday, January 13

Thain: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Durfees: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cafe Med 7:30am - 3:00pm

Health Center Cafe 7:30am - 5:00pm

West Campus 8:00am - 2:30pm and 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Sunday, January 15

Dining halls open for the Spring Semester with brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm)

Monday, January 16 (MLK Day) Dining halls are open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm) and dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm).  Commons at Schwarzman Center is closed.

Tuesday, January 24 -

Thursday, January 26

Commons at Schwarzman Center will have limited seating capacity

Berkeley and Silliman Dining Halls open 11:30am - 3:00pm

Friday, January 27

Commons at Schwarzman Center will be closed for lunch

Berkeley and Silliman Dining Halls open 11:00am - 3:00pm

Thursday, February 9

Commons at Schwarzman Center will be closing at 2.30pm

Silliman Dining Hall will remain open until 3:00pm

Tuesday, February 21 Final Cut
Friday, March 10

Commons at Schwarzman Center closed for lunch

All units open for breakfast and lunch

Silliman has extended breafast (7:30am - 10:30am)

Silliman has extended lunch (11:00am - 3:00pm

Pierson, Trumbull, JE, ESM open for dinner

Saturday March 11 -

Saturday March 25

All Residential Dining closed for Spring Recess

Monday March 13 -

Friday March 17

Cafe Med open             7:30am - 3:00pm

Health Center Cafe      7:30am - 5:00pm

Durfees                        9:00am - 4:00pm (closed on the weekends)

KBT                               8:00am - 3:00pm

West Campus               8:00am - 2:30pm

Monday March 20 -

Friday March 24

Cafe Med open            7:30am - 7:00pm

Health Center Cafe      7:30am - 5:00pm

Durfees                        9:00am - 4:00pm (closed on the weekends)

KBT                               8:00am - 3:00pm

West Campus               8:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday, March 26

ESM and BranSay open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pom)

All dining halls reopen for with dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Monday, March 27 Commons at Schwarzman Center opens for lunch (11:00am - 3:00pm)
Friday, April 28

Commons at Schwarzman Center is closed for lunch

Silliman is closed for lunch transfers

Hopper and Trumbull will have extended lunch hours (11:00am - 3:00pm)

Saturday, April 29

Spring Fling 4:30pm - 6:30pm at Old Campus

Hopper, Stiles and Morse are open for breakfast (8am – 10:30 a.m.)

All colleges (except Stiles and Morse) are open for brunch (11 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Stiles and Morse are open for brunch (11 a.m. – 2 p.m.)

Stiles and Morse are open for dinner (5 – 7 p.m.) - all other dining halls are closed for dinner

Tuesday, May 2 Commons at Schwarzman Center open for dinner 5pm - 7.30pm
Wednesday, May 3

Commons at Schwarzman Center closed for lunch

TD and Hopper will offer extended lunch hours: 11am - 3pm

Silliman Dinner closed to transfers

Friday, May 5 Commons at Schwarzman Center closes after lunch
Wednesday, May 10

All Dining Halls open for breakfast and lunch

Branford, Saybrook, Silliman, Hopper open for dinner 5.00pm - 7.3-pm

Thursday, May 11 All Residential Dining Halls closed