Dining Halls Operating Schedule 2018-2019

Meal Plans are in effect only during the academic session.

Operating schedules for all dining facilities are based on the academic calendar for Yale College or the respective graduate school.

Dining Hall Hours

Fall Semester

Spring Semester


Dining Hall Hours

  WEEKDAY WEEKEND

Continental Breakfast

TD / Franklin / Pierson / Davenport / JE / Grace Hopper / Berkeley / Trumbull

8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Davenport closes at 10:30 a.m.

Breakfast in Grace Hopper, Ezra Stiles, Morse ONLY 8:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

Hot Breakfast

Silliman / Ezra Stiles / Morse / Branford / Saybrook / Pauli Murray

7:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

 
Lunch

11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Davenport: 11:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Grace Hopper: 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Trumbull: 11:30 a.m. - 3:00.p.m.

Brunch in all Colleges               11:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Dinner

Monday - Thursday

5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Ezra Stiles and Morse 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Friday - Sunday

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.


Fall Semester 2018

All Yale College Dining Halls

Tuesday, August. 28

Residential dining halls open for the fall semester with all Yale Dining Halls open for lunch (11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.).

First-Year dinner will take place in each residential college (6:00 p.m.)

Upper-level students BBQ will take place at Old Campus (5:00p.m. - 7:30p.m.)

Wednesday, August 29

Residential dining halls open for all meals beginning with breakfast (8 - 11 a.m.). 

             hot breakfast (7:30 - 10:30 a.m.) in Branford, Saybrook, Ezra Stiles, Morse and Silliman colleges. 

Monday, Sept. 3 (Labor Day)

Residential dining halls are open for brunch (11:00a.m. - 1:30p.m.) and dinner (5 - 7 p.m.)

Continental breakfast in Ezra Stiles, Morse and Hopper (8:00 a.m - 10:30 a.m.)

Saturday, October 13

Fall Fest at Old Campus (11:00 am - 2:00pm)

Stiles and Morse are open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm). All other dining halls are closed for brunch due to Fall Fest at Old Campus.

Fall Break

Wednesday, October 17

Thursday, October 18 

Friday, October 19

Saturday, October 20 

 

Hopper, TD and Trumbull:

              brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm)

              dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Silliman and ESM:

              continental breakfast (8:00am-10:30am)

              brunch(11:00am - 1:30pm)

              dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Sunday, October 21

Silliman and ESM:

              continental breakfast (8:00am-10:30am)

              brunch(11:00am - 1:30pm)

              dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Hopper, TD, Trumbull, Davenport, JE, Pierson:

              brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm)

              dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Berkeley, Branford, Saybrook, Franklin, Pauli Murray:

              dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Friday, November 16

All Dining Halls close after dinner

Durfees closes at 5pm

Saturday, November 17 - Wednesday, November 21

Harvard vs Yale Football

Branford and Saybook are open for brunch and dinner

November 19- 21

Thain: 9am-3pm

Durfees: 9am-5pm

HC Cafe: 7.30am-5pm

Café Med: 7:30am – 3pm

Divinity: 8am – 2pm

KBT: 8am-3pm

November 22 - 24

All Dining Halls are closed

All Retail Locations are closed

Sunday, November 25 ALL dining halls reopen with dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)
Friday, December 7 and Saturday, December 8

First-year Holiday Dinner

Holiday Dinner in colleges for upper-level students

Saturday, December 15

ESM, Silliman, Branford, and Saybrook will be open for hot breakfast (7:30-10:30am)

All other dining halls open regular Saturday schedule

Tuesday, December 18 All dining halls close after dinner, except Berkeley, Davenport, Franklin and Pauli Murray

Wednesday, December 19

Davenport, Berkeley open:

              continental breakfast (8:00am-10:30am)

              lunch(11:30 am - 1:00 pm)

              dinner (5:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Franklin and Pauli Murray open:

              lunch (11:30am - 1:00pm)

              dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Thursday, December 20 - Jan. 2

All dining halls and retail locations closed for the holiday break


Spring Semester 2019

All Yale College Dining Halls

Sunday, January 13

Davenport, Franklin, Pauli Murray, JE, Silliman open with brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm)

ALL dining halls open for the Spring Semester with dinner (5:00pm - 7:00 pm)

Monday, January 21 (MLK Day) Dining halls are open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm) and dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm). 
Friday, March 8

All units closed after lunch

ESM, JE, Pierson, Trumbull open for dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Saturday, March 9 -

Saturday, March 23

All residential dining closed for spring recess

Pierson open: Saturday 10th March - Saturday 17th March

Trumbull open: Sunday 18th March - Saturday 24th March

Sunday, March 24

ESM and BranSay open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pom)

All dining halls reopen for with dinner (5:00pm - 7:00pm)

Saturday, April 27 (To be confirmed)

Spring Fling 4:30pm - 6:30pm at Old Campus

Grace Hopper, Stiles and Morse are open for breakfast (8am – 10:30 a.m.)

All colleges (except Stiles and Morse) are open for brunch (11 a.m. – 1 p.m.)

Stiles and Morse are open for brunch (11 a.m. – 2 p.m.)

Stiles and Morse are open for dinner (5 – 7 p.m.) - all other dining halls are closed for dinner

Tuesday, May 1

Grace Hopper lunch will close at 1:30pm

Berkeley lunch will stay open until 2:30pm

Thursday, May 3

Trumbull lunch will close at 1:30pm

Berkeley lunch will stay open until 2:30pm

Grace Hopper lunch will stay open until 3:00pm

Saturday, May 5

Ezra Stiles, Morse, Branford and Silliman open for hot breakfast (8:00am - 10:00am)

Grace Hopper open for continental breakfast (8:00am - 10:30am)

All dining halls are open for brunch (11:00am - 1:30pm) and dinner (5:00pm-7:00pm)

Wednesday, May 9

All dining halls open for breakfast and lunch

Berkeley, Branford, Saybrook, Silliman, Timothy Dwight open for dinner 5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 10 All dining halls closed